If You Build It, It Will Come…and It Did!

My son is turning 10 in December. He has not had a single pet. Every boy needs a dog. I finally broke down and got him one.
My husband was set on a puppy. (ay, yai, yai) I was set on a German Shepherd.

My son spent some homeschooling time building a doghouse himself (great measurement lesson!). It is almost finished. Phillip (my son) and I laid hands on it and prayed earnestly that God would bring us not just any dog– the perfect dog for our family.

I believe we definitely found him! We found a 1/2 Golden Retriever 1/2 Black Lab puppy. He is so gentle, fun, and 90% housebroken. (We let him rule the “finished” basement while he’s adjusting. It has no carpeting.)

My son is so smitten that he wants to sleep down there with him. (The basement has actual bedrooms, too)
My heart is thrilled.

Following his human–his best buddy

3 responses

"For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them." (Matthew 18:20)

