Her Faith became Sight

Update on Guilt: It’s What’s For Dinner.

She had a Joy from the Lord that could not be extinguished. In this picture, she has no idea where she is. She has no idea who any of the people around her are. She couldn’t get out of the wheelchair.

But, by God, there was dancing. This women knew Joy from the inside.

My Grandmother passed away last night. Her Faith has finally become Sight.

I believe, from the core of my being, that Heaven and God are real so I am happy that she will never suffer or weep again.

I am sad for myself and my family for losing our greatest beacon of God’s love in the form of this grandmother.

If you read Guilt: It’s What’s For Dinner then you know that she not only suffered physically but mentally/emotionally from Alzheimers.  I am using the above picture to demonstrate that her genuine goodness came from inside of her–it wasn’t just her actions, it wasn’t just my bias because it’s “my” grandma.

The world is darker now.

"For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them." (Matthew 18:20)

