365 Gratitude Project: Week 8

Wake up every day with at least 1 thing that makes you grateful you are alive, who you are, and exactly where you are– that was the mission.

A man that is willing to be a father. This may sound tongue-in-cheek, but it’s not. I was a single mom for 5 years because the guy that sponsored my pregnancy bailed when I told him I was pregnant and I hadn’t seen him or his child support since. Real men that are willing to parent are a rare breed. And I found one. I’m so grateful.

(He got his first baseball glove!)

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Summertime!! Warm weather+homemade frozen margaritas=priceless.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Having a child still in the age range of homemade presents. I love them more than anything he could ever pick from a store. He was so proud of the fact that he had successfully hidden it in his bedroom all this time. 🙂 It was so darling.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Farmers Market. God Bless them.

Fresh Peaches? Yes, please.

Nom, Nom, Nom.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

A good sport. The look on his face is obviously not happy, but he let us take about 3 pictures before he put his foot down. For only being 9.5 years old, he is such a laid back fella. Lots ‘o fun.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 Midwestern Living. I never thought I’d really say that. But it is not uncommon to get fresh veggies from the F. Market, grill them over charcoal with a beer in hand, at noon, in your flip flops, in 100 degree weather.

My age is changing my life values. Funny how that works.

Nom, Nom, Nom.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

 Spontaneous, leisure days with the fam. These are few and far between. We were just sitting around and decide to do something together. We went to our big, fancy department store and didn’t buy a thing.

This store has an indoor ferris wheel. “I’ve done it before, I’m not afraid..”

Uhm, yeah.

"For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them." (Matthew 18:20)

